This show concluded on December 7, 2020. If there is an artwork you are interested in purchasing, please contact the artist for availability.

View the statements by our jurors, John Salminen and Stephen Quiller, here. The online catalog is available here.

Click on a thumbnail below to view details. 

2020 Works on Paper Award Winners

Moonlight in Porto
Jansen Chow
PWCS Award for Excellence in Works on Paper

Main Street
Rev. Michael Tang
Elizabeth Shober Hooper Memorial Award for Excellence in Presentation & Technique

Stacy Lund-Levy
PWCS Founders' Award

Lime in the Coconut
Jean K. Gill 
National Watercolor Society Award for Excellence in Watermedia

Elaine Daily-Birnbaum
PWCS Board of Directors' Award

Puttin' on the Ritz
Richard Haynes 
PWCS Members' Award 

Carmac Street
Richard Hoffman 
PWCS 120th Exhibition Award 

Honey Do List
Lois Ward Wolford 
Frank Nofer Memorial Award for Transparent Watercolor 

McDonald Avenue Trestle
Susan Weintraub 
PWCS Discretionary Award 

Earth Elements
Ellna Goodrum 
Marie L. Hollenbeck Award for Excellence 

Jars and Quilts
Laurin McCrackin 
Pennsylvania Watercolor Society Award for Excellence 

Morning Chat
Woon Lam Ng 
Baltimore Watercolor Society Award for Excellence 

Waiting to Return
Suzy Schultz 
Don Patterson Award 

Nancy Barch 
Mel Fetterolf Award 

Blue and Gold
Chris Krupinski 
PWCS Award for Use of Color 

Stockyard Cowboy
Court Bailey 
Vincent Award 

Dog Walkers
George M. Schoonover 
W. Emerson Heitland Memorial Award 

Violet Robe
Barbara Berry 
Mary K. McGee Memorial Award for Excellence in Pastel 

Field of Milkweed
Barbara Neville 
Constance J. McClatchy Memorial Award for Excellence in Pastel 

Magnolia Blooms
Marita Hines 
Mildred Sands Kratz Award for Traditional Watercolor 

Hopi Territory
Diane Cannon 
PWCS Award for Composition 

Stone and Steel
Thomas Bucci 
Newman & Saunders Gallery Award 

Exotic #2
Tan Suz Chiang 
Sandra Sawin Memorial Award for Representational Landscape in Watercolor 

Vine on Gate
Xi Guo 
American Picture Framing Award 

Dawning Serenity
Nishita Jain 
Ginny Coombs Award for Excellence 

Deliverance II
Antonio Masi 
Thorton Oakley Memorial Award 

Polly Lewis 
Helen Farr Sloan Award given by the Studio Group at Howard Pyle Studio 

How Now Brown Cow
Margaret Annas 
Bonnie and Harrison vonDuyke Award for Transparent Watercolor 

© 2021.  Philadelphia Water Color Society  — All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software